The Monik Nordine Trio @Hellkvist Headquarters November 28, 19:00 CET (10am PDT, 1pm EDT)

A special livestream concert from Uppsala Sweden with The Monik Nordine Trio featuring Andreas Hellkvist on organ, Monik Nordine on saxophone and voice and Daniel Olsson on drums. A limited number of in-person spots are available for those wishing to attend and hear the group live. Contact Andreas Hellkvist – mail@andreashellkvist.com – for details and information. The concert will be streamed from the Hellkvist Headquarters, Libro ringväg 8, Uppsala, Sweden.

To join the live stream on Facebook follow this link: https://www.facebook.com/events/609096720213886/?active_tab=discussion

To join the live stream on YouTube follow this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCZl41gCZj4

Night Crawler (Sonny Stitt) Live from the Glen Miller Cafe, Stockholm, 2021

Andreas Hellkvist – Expressive, virtouoso and playful – words commonly used to describe the artistry of Swedish Hammond organ player Andreas Hellkvist. Rooted in the soul jazz tradition he has developed a unique style of his own. With his two hands on the manuals and stops and a rarely seen left foot groove on the pedals he utlilizes the full potential of the Hammond B3

Daniel Olsson – from Sala, this hard driving and inventive drummer is also with Emil and the Ecstatics and can be heard on the album Finally! with Andreas Hellkvist. He completed his studies at the University of Gothenburg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.